Wednesday 25 October 2023

BBNYA Spotlight - Glory Unbound by Deborah L. King

About BBNYA and the Spotlight Tours

This year, the Book Bloggers’ Novel of the Year Award (BBNYA) is celebrating the books that made it into Round Two with a mini spotlight blitz tour for each title. BBNYA is a yearly competition where book bloggers from all over the world read and score books written by indie authors, ending with 15 finalists and one overall winner.

If you want some more information about BBNYA, check out the BBNYA Website or take a peek over on Twitter @BBNYA_Official. BBNYA is brought to you in association with the @Foliosociety (if you love beautiful books, you NEED to check out their website!) and the book blogger support group @The_WriteReads.

BBNYA Spotlight - Glory Unbound by Deborah L. King

Shackled to a controlling boyfriend by gold bracelets locked on her wrists, will she ever learn to live on her own terms?

Chicago, 1984. Glory Bishop wishes to feel safe in love. Rescued by her unwanted fiancĂ© from her abusive mother’s violence, the seventeen-year-old warily moves into his wealthy mom’s luxurious house to get away. Overwhelmed and confused by the kindness and grace her host shows, Glory struggles to know how to behave.

Blossoming in the new environment where she is treated like a princess, the scarred teenager finally starts to feel good about her life. But when her controlling intended crashes her senior prom, she’s mortified when he roughly drags her away from her drunken friends.

Can she accept an offer of freedom and independence, or will she fall further under his control?

Glory Unbound is the dramatic second book in the GLORY BISHOP women’s literary fiction series. If you like brave characters, tense twists and turns, and unwavering hope, then you’ll adore Deborah L. King’s powerful story of self-determination.

Length: 470 pages 

Genre: Literary Fiction, Women's Fiction 

Age Category: Adult 

Date Published: 14 December 2021 

Amazon Link: (UK) (USA) (Canada)

Goodreads Link:

TheStoryGraph Link: 

Author Bio

Though DEBORAH L. KING has been a writer and storyteller her whole life, publishing her first short story at seven years old, she took 32 years to complete the story of Glory Bishop. The novels were published as GLORY BISHOP and GLORY BUNOUND. The two-part story tells the coming-of-age of a Chicago teenager growing up in the 1980s. Deborah’s third novel, MARY NOT BROKEN is the prequel to GLORY BISHOP and tells the story of Glory’s mother. It is due out in 2023. Deborah enjoys cartoons, cooking, photography, and Classic Star Trek. Born and raised in Chicago, Deborah has managed to achieve all of her childhood dreams and still lives in the area with her husband and two youngest children. According to her daughter, she has “literally aced her life!”

No comments:

Post a Comment