Friday, 20 May 2022

BOOK TOUR *** COLD GRAVE (Detective Gaby Garin #6) ****JENNY O'BRIEN (2022)

Cold Grave: An absolutely gripping crime thriller that will leave your heart racing (Detective Gaby Darin, Book 6)

                     by 

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare…

Seventeen-year-old Bryony Lloyd’s father drops her off at a friend’s house to study – but when he returns to pick her up there’s no sign of her, and the woman who lives in the house swears she lives alone. Bryony has vanished into thin air, and her ‘friend’ doesn’t seem to exist.

DI Gaby Darin immediately sees similarities with another missing-persons case: seventeen-year-old Christy Taylor, who vanished without warning several months earlier. There’s nothing in the girls’ personal lives to suggest trouble at home – could someone have taken them both?

After a third case is linked, Gaby knows time is running out if she’s going to find Bryony and Christy alive. After going missing over a year ago, this girl’s just been found dead.

When a tragic accident means Gaby loses a vital member of her team, she distracts herself from her grief by throwing herself into finding the missing girls. Even if it means putting her whole career on the line…

A gripping and thrilling mystery for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel McLean and Cara Hunter. Cold Grave will have you hooked!



Absolutely brilliant. I think this may be my favourite of the Gaby Darin books. 
Gaby has to unravel the mystery of the disappearance of several teenage girls and find a particularly devious and twisted serial killer. The story is told from different people's perspectives, including young Bryony, the latest girl to go missing.
 My heart was in my mouth for her knowing what could possibly happen as she tried to find a way to survive.
I love the relationship Gaby has with her team. It's like a big family and it hurts emotionally when any of them gets injured. Rusty and Gaby's relationship goes through a few hiccups, and they have a few issues to discuss and resolve. Rusty is adorable and I loved how things worked out for them at the end of the book.
I read this book in one day, and I couldn't put it down. It is exciting from start to finish from the drama of the investigation as it made progress to the final nail-biting conclusion.

Cold Grave is out now.