Tuesday, 25 February 2020

Choose Me by Valentina Ferraro. Blog Tour

CHOOSE ME by Valentina F.

Genre → New Adult
Series → Matching Scars Series. “Choose Me” is the first book of the series and is a stand-alone.
The second and the third novels must only be read after Choose Me. The series comprises of three
main books (same couple) and three short stories (different characters).
Goodreads → https://bit.ly/2w2HZe4
Spotify Playlist → https://spoti.fi/2HaqJ96

Release Date → February 27, 2020
Buy links for CHOOSE ME:
● Amazon: https://amzn.to/2UCHC4i
(Available for Kindle Unlimited)
MAIL: valentinafauthor@gmail.com
AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE: https://amzn.to/38kOmHt
FACEBOOK AUTHOR PAGE: https://bit.ly/2tzYNbo

CHOOSE ME:
Caterina Zanetti has it all: a charmed life in an elegant neighborhood in Rome, a top of the line car,
an aristocratic boyfriend and a glorious future as a pampered society housewife. Until her father
persuades her to move to the USA and spend her second year of college at UCF in Orlando. In less
than twenty-four hours, before she’s even over her jet lag, her whole life is turned upside down.
Just one look at her handsome next-door neighbor is all it takes for her to question her perfect,
programmed existence.
“That's exactly the kind of guy you need to stay away from,” her father warns as they get out of the
taxi.
Yes, because Benjamin Carter looks exactly like the kind of bad boy who makes smart girls do stupid
things.
Everyone thinks he has it all. Women literally fall at his feet, he has the highest grades on his course
and he's the singer in one of the most popular college rock bands in the city. Yet something is
missing. Someone is missing. Someone to help him understand that not everything in life is black or
white, who'll stand up to him and force him to remove the mask he's been hiding behind all his life.
And apparently, that someone has the yellow eyes of a wild cat and a sexy Italian accent that drives
him crazy.
Will he win the heart of the beautiful foreign student who is intent on keeping him at arm's length or
will his wild, impetuous character ruin everything?


Author
Valentina Ferraro is an Italian Contemporary, YA/NA Romance and Amazon best seller author.
She was born in Rome, in the early (very early) 80’s but lived all around the globe. She left her heart
in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, where she lived for three years as a teenager and made a long life pact
with herself: one day she will move back there.
Her stories are filled with love triangles, laugh-out-loud humor, want-to-kill-both-of-the-characters
moments and just the right amount of sexiness.
She has a beautiful daughter who looks just like her (never – NEVER – tell her differently), a
gorgeous and loving husband and a half-breed dog: half Labrador and half Satan!
Author links
Bookbub → https://bit.ly/2v2XGRS
Instagram → shorturl.at/gszL5
FB Group → shorturl.at/djyFR
Goodreads → https://bit.ly/2UFTsdN
Pinterest → https://bit.ly/38di7ue
Spotify → https://spoti.fi/2Sg84yX
Other books by Valentina F. in Italian Language
LOVE TRIANGLE NEW ADULT ROMANCE
MATCHING SCARS SERIES
Scegli me – MSS# 1 → https://amzn.to/2SgE2Lx
The Other Side – MSS# 1.5 → https://amzn.to/31I88e0
Quanto Dura Per Sempre – MSS# 2 → https://amzn.to/3bvT4V8
Solo Una Volta – MSS# 2.5 → https://amzn.to/39jwJs6
Fino Alla Fine Del Mondo – MSS# 3 → https://amzn.to/37ctlxH
Come Un Uragano – MSS# 3.5 → https://amzn.to/2UGNbi7
Natale dai Carter – MSS Short Novel → https://amzn.to/3boXKMR
CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
SECRET LIFE SERIES

Naked Truth – SLS# 1 → https://amzn.to/2ON1XAe
Never Ever – SLS# 2 → https://amzn.to/2OLWrxD
Naked Truth: The Wedding – SLS# 2.5 → https://amzn.to/3bpKKGx
STAND ALONE
Sempre Lei → https://amzn.to/2SCcpLQ

Monday, 27 January 2020

Rags-to-Riches Wife (Mills & Boon Historical) by Catherine Tinley (2020)







Lady’s maid…
To wedded Lady?
Lady’s maid Jane Bailey’s life is turned upside down by the arrival of wealthy gentleman Robert Kendal. He’s come to take Jane to visit her long-lost, aristocratic grandfather. Travelling together, they succumb to a mutual attraction. Yet Jane knows a maid should not hope to love a gentleman, even if she’s suddenly wearing silk dresses and dining with the Family. Society decrees they cannot marry, but how long can Jane deny her heart?



 ************************************************

                            
It's impossible not to like Jane and Robert and take delight in their initial friendship followed by their burgeoning romance. The path to romance didn't run completely smoothly. There was the issue of Jane being the long lost granddaughter to a wealthy and aristocratic family. Her appearance was met with open hostility by some, mild curiosity by others, and hope and love by her grandfather.
I loved the realism is this book. Jane didn't have an easy upbringing after her father died and her story is treated with intelligence and sympathy. 

This is a lovely and touching read. I recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone who enjoys historical regency romances. 

Rags to Riches Wife is out now!  
 From the Publisher's own website Mills & Boon

And all other good retailers.

#Romance #Historical #Mills&Boon #CatherineTinley

Thursday, 23 January 2020

Perfect Remains (A DI Callanach Thriller Book 1) by Helen Fields, Narrated by Robin Laing (2019)



On a remote Highland mountain, the body of Elaine Buxton is burning. All that will be left to identify the respected lawyer are her teeth and a fragment of clothing.

In the concealed back room of a house in Edinburgh, the real Elaine Buxton screams into the darkness…


Detective Inspector Luc Callanach has barely set foot in his new office when Elaine’s missing persons case is escalated to a murder investigation. Having left behind a promising career at Interpol, he’s eager to prove himself to his new team. But Edinburgh, he discovers, is a long way from Lyon, and Elaine’s killer has covered his tracks with meticulous care.

It’s not long before another successful woman is abducted from her doorstep, and Callanach finds himself in a race against the clock. Or so he believes … The real fate of the women will prove more twisted than he could have ever imagined.

Fans of Angela Marson, Mark Billingham and M. J. Aldridge will be gripped by this chilling journey into the mind of a troubled killer.




I really loved this book and if I could have listened to this book in one go without a heap of interruptions I would have. It's an addictive read. It's dark, twisty, suspenseful and it's set in Scotland. I loved listening to the authentic Scottish accents performed in the narration a listened to the story unfold.
DI Callanach is an interesting character as are the people he works with. there is the hint at a possible romance so it will be very interesting to read the next book and see how things develop.
The mystery itself was riveting. The reader is privy to who the killer is and we get glimpses of the world through his eyes. It was creepy and disturbing but such good reading! impossible to put down.
I am really looking forward to continuing this series in audio format.

audiobooks.com         Audible         Amazon

Saturday, 18 January 2020

A Pleasant Rivalry (A Willow Valley Historical Romance Book 3) by Linda Weaver Clarke (2019)




Angelica Davis is surprised when she finds out that an old school chum has returned to Willow Valley to take over his grandfather’s business. Since she writes articles for the Chronicle and Simon Morgan owns the Willow Valley News, they just happen to be rivals. The competition is on. Who will be the first to discover the identity of the jewel thief or the arsonist? Will it be Angelica or Simon? Gradually the feelings she once had for him return as they both search for the same stories. To her surprise, Angelica realizes she is losing her heart to her rival.






I've really enjoyed this series. It's a very gentle read with just the right amount of romance and mystery. I really like how the author blends fiction with historical facts and real-life figures from the past. It's very well researched. My own studies of American history centred on the colonial era as well as anything related to the Irish diaspora so it's always interesting to read about different aspects of American social history.
I enjoy this kind of book when I need a break from psychological thrillers and murder mysteries. This was a lovely story; a light and entertaining read.

Available at Amazon

Sunday, 5 January 2020

Hands Up by Stephen Clark



Officer Ryan Quinn, a rookie raised in a family of cops, is on the fast track to detective until he shoots an unarmed black male. Now, with his career, reputation, and freedom on the line, he embarks on a quest for redemption that forces him to confront his fears and biases and choose between conscience or silence.

Jade Wakefield is an emotionally damaged college student living in one of Philadelphia’s worst neighborhoods. She knows the chances of getting an indictment against the cop who killed her brother are slim. When she learns there’s more to the story than the official police account, Jade is determined, even desperate, to find out what really happened. She plans to get revenge by any means necessary.

Kelly Randolph, who returns to Philadelphia broke and broken after abandoning his family ten years earlier, seeks forgiveness while mourning the death of his son. But after he’s thrust into the spotlight as the face of the protest movement, his disavowed criminal past resurfaces and threatens to derail the family’s pursuit of justice.

Ryan, Jade, and Kelly–three people from different worlds—are on a collision course after the shooting, as their lives interconnect and then spiral into chaos.



This story sparked my interest from the first chapter and I couldn't put it down.
I sympathised with the victim and felt that a justice of sorts was paid at the end. I could understand the actions of the police officer but he and his partner were undoubtedly at fault. There is a lot of back story regarding the victim's family and it made very good reading and sounded very true to life.
I was less convinced of the developing romance towards the end of the book but grief and stress do make people behave in ways they wouldn't ordinarily.
This was an excellent read and I would recommend it.


'Hands Up' is available for free with Kindle Unlimited.  Here