Wednesday 9 March 2016

Mercy Watts Mysteries by A.W. Hartoin

Mercy Watts is a nurse who, in her spare time, helps her private detective father with his caseload. 

She also happens to bear a striking resemblance to Marilyn Monroe which garners her a legion of fans and unwanted attention. Luckily she has lots of friends and extended family to help her out when the need arises. Despite having a boyfriend, Mercy's first port of call when she needs help is her law enforcement 'cousin' Chuck who also happens to be secretly in love with her. 

This whole series had me laughing out loud and completely stumped with the mysteries and the who dunnits. The storylines are unpredictable and entertaining. I am completely addicted to the Mercy and Chuck storyline and I can't wait for the next book, #6 The Wife of Riley coming out later this month.

The series kicks off with a short story 'Coke With a Twist.'

Mercy Watts' P.I. father ropes her into another investigation, this time to find the truth behind a young woman's attack. The case takes her from a dive bar to sorority row to the gutter, and unless she solves it fast, the case will be her last.

The short story introduces us to the main characters and gives us a flavour of what to expect from the rest of the series.

The story contines with the first full length novel in the series
 'A Good Man Gone.'

Start off the series for Free with A Good Man Gone.

It’s summer in St. Louis and Mercy Watts is on vacation from her parents. The great detective and his nosy wife are on a cruise and Mercy thinks she’s off the hook for doing any investigating for them. But when a family friend has a fatal heart attack, Dad has one of his famous feelings and orders Mercy to look into it. Mercy tries not to get sucked in. She really does, but she’s her father’s daughter. Soon Gavin’s death leads to a more grisly one, the death of a bride on her wedding day. Can the two be connected? Was Gavin murdered? Now Mercy can’t stop. You do for family. That’s all there is to it.

A Good Man Gone is free to download for your Kindle here

Mercy's adventures continue in a combination of short stories and full length novels. 
It isn't necessary to read the short stories in order but the full length novels are better enjoyed if read in sequence.

                                  #2 Diver Down                            
 Buy at Amazon

                                  #2.4 Nowhere Fast (short story)
Buy at Amazon

                              #2.5 Touch and Go (short story)

Buy at Amazon

                              #3 Double Black Diamond
Buy at Amazon

                         #3.5 Dry Spell (short story)

Buy at Amazon


                            #4 Drop Dead Red
Buy at Amazon

#5 In the Worst Way
Buy at Amazon

#5.5 A Sin and a Shame (short story)
Buy at Amazon

About the author
A.W.Hartoin is the author of Middle Grade and Young Adult fiction. Away From Whipplethorn is her first published work. 
A.W. can't remember a time when she didn't love reading. The first book she read over and over again was Harry and the Lady Next Door. He was such a bad dog. 
Anne of Green Gables was the first time she wanted to enter a world and stay there. As an adult she reads almost everything except horror because she likes to sleep....
Happy reading to all!  
(source: Goodreads)

No comments:

Post a Comment