Wednesday, 17 March 2021

BLOG TOUR! The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse by Katie Ginger (2021)


Amelia loves her life in Paris. But with the surprise inheritance of her childhood home, Meadow Farmhouse, she has no choice but to return to the small village of Meadowbank to restore her great-aunt’s old farmhouse. However returning to Meadowbank means she has to confront her past, including old flame Adam.

When Amelia discovers a locket hidden in the farmhouse, containing the picture of a mysterious World War Two soldier, she starts to uncover the secrets of her great-aunt’s past and is drawn further into village life. Shocked by the warm welcome from the villagers and her own surprising feelings for first love Adam, Amelia is suddenly confused as to where she truly belongs.

Can Amelia finally confront her own past and find where her heart truly calls home?

Fans of Rachael Lucas, Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with Katie Ginger!
 




          A heartwarming, feel-good second chance romance.

Amelia and Adam are adorably awkward with each other after not seeing one another for ten years and I couldn't help but smile with all their blushing during their brief interactions. I laughed at her Facebook faux pas and I could just imagine how embarrassed she was about it. Their relationship was very relatable especially for anyone who has ever left home for university and found work away from home.  I couldn't wait to see Amelia make the decision not to go back to Paris.

The close-knit community of the village was very endearing and charming. Everybody knows everyone else's business but at the same time, they rally round each other when times are not so good. It just gave a lovely atmosphere to the setting and juxtaposed nicely with Amelia's life in Paris.

The mystery surrounding Vera's past was very poignant and I found the historical detail very interesting. I could imagine that something similar could have easily happened here during the second world war as American servicemen spent some time socialising in Moville while they were stationed in nearby Derry.

The Secret of Meadow Farmhouse is a darling of a story and I loved every minute of it.


Follow the blog tour and pick up your copy Here to join in the conversation.



No comments:

Post a comment