Friday, 17 March 2017

Bitten (The Graced Series #2) by Amanda Pillar (2017)

The city of Pinton has never been safe…and now a serial killer is on the loose.

Doctor Alice Reive is the city’s coroner, and she’s determined to help find the murderer. Enlisting the assistance of the Honorable Dante Kipling and city guard Elle Brown, they race to track down the killer, before another victim dies.

Hannah Romanov – Dante’s missing twin sister – has spent hundreds of years living on an isolated mountain. But her quiet life is thrown into chaos after she discovers a baby left in the wilds to die. Hannah will do anything to ensure the infant’s survival, even if it means travelling to the worst place in the world for her – Pinton.

The second full-length novel in the stunning Graced series is perfect for fans of Nalini Singh, Richelle Mead, and Anne Bishop.


Bitten is the second installment in this exciting series. The author blends genres remarkably well and lets the story telling develop in such a way that it surely  attracts readers from all genres. Fans of mystery, romance and adventure will find something to love in this series.
I like a good murder mystery and so I found the serial killings aspect of the novel to be riveting, juicy and suspenseful. I didn't have a clue who the killer was until the last moment.
Fin, Byrne and Hannah spend most of the story travelling the road together and getting into one scrape after another. I loved this aspect of the novel. The relationships between the trio adapted and grew as Fin and Byrne got to know Hannah better. They alternated between bickering, arguing, to teasing each other and falling in love which kept me entertained for the duration of the novel. I preferred Byrne to Fin and I hope to read more about him in future stories. His love interest, Alice, intrigues me and so I'm hoping that some exciting adventure is awaiting the pair in the future.

Buy Links Amazon Book Depository